School Staff

Administration

Nicholas Novak | Principal | Nicholas_Novak@hcpss.org
Dale Castro | Assistant Principal, Students Last Name A-C | Dale_Castro@hcpss.org
Shawn Hastings-Hauf | Assistant Principal, Students Last Name Sav-Z | Shawn_Hastings@hcpss.org
Brian Sackett | Assistant Principal, Students Last Name Min-Sau | Brian_Sackett@hcpss.org
Napoleon Saunders II | Assistant Principal, Students Last Name Hok-Mil | napoleon_saunders@hcpss.org
Jennifer Patterson | Leadership Intern Students Last Name D-Hof | JenniferE_Patterson@hcpss.org
Beth DeFrances | Athletics&Activities Manager | elizabeth_defrances@hcpss.org | 410-313-2874
Jody Adams | Principal's Secretary | Jody_Adams@hcpss.org
Terry Cleveland | Teachers' Secretary | Theresa_Cleveland@hcpss.org
Kathrine Konarska | Teachers' Secretary | kathrine_konarska@hcpss.org
Despina Mastrogianis | Attendance Secretary | Despina_Mastrogianis@hcpss.org
Maureen Taylor | Teachers' Secretary | maureen_taylor@hcpss.org
Leanne Peters | HCPSS Connect Point of Contact | Leanne_Peters@hcpss.org
Peg Miller | Bookkeeper | Margaret_Miller@hcpss.org

Student Services

Website
Jillian Hoffman | Student Services ITL, School Counselor, Grades 10-12, S-Z | Jillian_Hoffman@hcpss.org
Matthew Mindel | School Counselor, Grade 9, A-K, 9th Grade Team ITL | Matthew_Mindel@hcpss.org
Shannon Grieve | School Counselor, Grade 9, L-Z | Shannon_Grieve@hcpss.org
David Glenn | School Counselor, Grades 10-12, A-C | David_Glenn@hcpss.org
Melody Green-Lewis | School Counselor, Grades 10-12, D-H | Melody_Green-Lewis@hcpss.org
Sonya Sutter | School Counselor, Grades 10-12, I-Mo | Sonya_Sutter@hcpss.org
Alex Pappedeas | School Counselor Grades 10-12 Mu-Se | alexis_pappadeas@hcpss.org
Sharon Flanagan | School Counseling Secretary | Sharon_Flanagan@hcpss.org
Thomas Bowen | Pupil Personnel Worker | thomas_bowen@hcpss.org
Cristina Deforge | School Psychologist | Cristina_Deforge@hcpss.org
Mike Williams | Security Assistant | MIke_Williams@hcpss.org
Nicole Nicholson | Registrar | Nicole_Nicholson@hcpss.org
Katelyn Trinite | Registrar | katelyn_trinite@hcpss.org
Karen Stark | Cluster Nurse | Karen_Stark@hcpss.org
Laura Phebus | Health Assistant | Laura_Phebus@hcpss.org
Jean Audain | Teacher/Alternative Education | jean_audain@hcpss.org
Tyler Wade | Paraeducator Alternative Education | Tyler_Wade@hcpss.org
Mike Twardowicz | Paraeducator Recovery Room | michael_twardowicz@hcpss.org

Art

Website
Hannah Kelly | Teacher | hannah_kelly@hcpss.org
Matthew Hanson | Teacher | Matthew_Hanson@hcpss.org | Website
Jeffrey Hensley | Teacher | Jeffrey_Hensley@hcpss.org | Website
Sarah Hensley | Teacher | Sarah_Hensley@hcpss.org | Website

BCMS

Michael Cohee | Teacher | Michael_Cohee@hcpss.org
Jerry Jiang | Teacher | Yuhua_Jiang@hcpss.org
Jason Johnson | Teacher | jason_johnson1@hcpss.org
Nils Schroder | Teacher, Athletic Coach, Varsity Boys' Soccer | nils_schroder@hcpss.org
Torrey Thomas | Teacher | torrey_thomas@hcpss.org
Nicholas Zaron | Teacher | Nicholas_Zaron@hcpss.org

BSAP

David Evans | BSAP Liaison | david_evans@hcpss.org

Career Research and Development (CRD)

Laura Parsons | Teacher | Laura_Parsons@hcpss.org

Dance

Dance Department Website
Sara Crisera | Teacher | Sara_Crisera@hcpss.org
Jennifer Dipietro | Teacher | Jennifer_Dipietro@hcpss.org

English and ESOL

Erin McArdle | English ITL | Erin_McArdle@hcpss.org
John Arnold | Teacher | John_Arnold@hcpss.org
Karina Borkowski | Teacher | Karina_Borkowski@hcpss.org
Christine Boussy | Teacher | Christine_Boussy@hcpss.org
Rebecca Bragunier | Teacher | Rebecca_Bragunier@hcpss.org | Website
James Burrows | Teacher | James_Burrows@hcpss.org
Julia Carter | Teacher | Julia_Carter@hcpss.org
Marsha Demaree | Reading Specialist | Marsha_Demaree@hcpss.org
Matthew Jens | Teacher | Matthew_Jens@hcpss.org
Markea Kelly | Teacher | Markea_Kelly@hcpss.org
Natasha Lavoie | Teacher | Natasha_Lavoie@hcpss.org
Kristen McManus | Teacher | Kristen_McManus@hcpss.org
Margaret Mitchell | Teacher | Margaret_Mitchell@hcpss.org | Website
Amanda Orndorff | Teacher | Amanda_Orndorff@hcpss.org | Website
Dana Panczenko | Teacher | dana_panczenko@hcpss.org
Shannon Ryan | Teacher | Shannon_Ryan@hcpss.org
Ryan Taylor | Teacher | ryan_taylor@hcpss.org
Matthew Stump | Teacher | Matthew_Stump@hcpss.org | Website
Linda Tsai | Teacher | linda_tsai@hcpss.org
William Tu | Teacher | William_Tu@hcpss.org
Emily Warner | Teacher | Emily_Warner@hcpss.org

Family and Consumer Sciences (FACS)

Lorna Browne | Teacher | Lorna_Browne@hcpss.org
Achint Kaur | Teacher | Achint_Kaur@hcpss.org

Gifted and Talented Education

Mary Curtin | Teacher | Mary_Curtin@hcpss.org

JROTC

Website
Patricia Marshall | ROTC Advisor | Patricia_Marshall@hcpss.org
Shawn Boone | ROTC Advisor | Shawn_Boone@hcpss.org

Library Media Center

Mary Mohr | Media Specialist | mary_mohr@hcpss.org
Greg Bulger | Media Specialist | greg_bulger@hcpss.org
Heather McCann | Media Paraeducator | heather_mccann@hcpss.org

Mathematics

Website
Charles Boling | Mathematics ITL, Tennis Coach, It's Academic Coach | Charles_Boling@hcpss.org | Website
Kerianne Allen | Teacher | kerianne_allen@hcpss.org
Mia Ayres | Teacher | Mia_Ayres@hcpss.org
Matthew Braddock | Teacher | Matthew_Braddock@hcpss.org
Nicole Burns | Teacher, SGA Co-Sponsor | Nicole_Burns@hcpss.org | Website
Hedy Cohen | Teacher | Hedy_Cohen@hcpss.org
Nikolett DeVries | Teacher | Nikolett_DeVries@hcpss.org
Curtis Galbreath | Teacher | curtis_galbreath@hcpss.org
Kyle Janney | Teacher | Kyle_Janney@hcpss.org
Sarah Lim | Teacher | Sarah_Lim@hcpss.org | Website
Peter Lo | Teacher | peter_kwok_kuen_lo@hcpss.org
Karen Lorenz | Teacher | Karen_Lorenz@hcpss.org
Greg Metzger | Teacher | Greg_Metzger@hcpss.org
Lindsey Metzler | Teacher | Lindsey_Metzler@hcpss.org | Website
Kate O'Brien | Teacher | Kate_O'Brien@hcpss.org
Allyson O'Neill | Teacher | Allyson_O'Neill@hcpss.org
Paula Roberts | Teacher | Paula_Roberts@hcpss.org | Website

Music

Carrie Hall | Choral Director | carrie_hall@hcpss.org
Tobias Morris | Orchestra Director | Tobias_Morris@hcpss.org | Website
William Zuccarini | Teacher | William_Zuccarini@hcpss.org
Bryan Welker | Director of Bands | bryan_welker@hcpss.org

Physical Education/Health

James Creighton | Teacher, Boys Lacrosse Head Varsity Coach | James_Creighton@hcpss.org | Website
Jennifer Dipietro | Teacher | Jennifer_Dipietro@hcpss.org
Shelby Foley | Teacher | shelby_foley@hcpss.org
Ross Hannon | Teacher, Head Varsity Football Coach | ross_hannon@hcpss.org
Megan Hart | Teacher | megan_hart@hcpss.org
Joshua McGoun | Teacher, Head Golf Coach | Joshua_McGoun@hcpss.org | Website
Jaclyn Stevens | Teacher | jaclyn_stevens@hcpss.org
Seth Willingham | Teacher, Boys Varsity Basketball Coach | Seth_Willingham@hcpss.org | Website

Science

Grant Scott | Science ITL | Grant_Scott@hcpss.org
Rita Allan | Teacher | Rita_Allan@hcpss.org
Catherine Bloedorn | Teacher | Catherine_Bloedorn@hcpss.org
Kate Castellucci | Teacher | Kate_Castellucci@hcpss.org
David Klotz | Teacher | David_Klotz@hcpss.org
Brandon Kovalski | Teacher | Brandon_Kovalski@hcpss.org
Stephanie Mabrey | Teacher | Stephanie_Mabrey@hcpss.org
Paul Marcantonio | Teacher | Paul_Marcantonio@hcpss.org
Jodie Molchany | Teacher | Jodie_Molchany@hcpss.org | Website
Allison Ose | Teacher, Varsity Volleyball Coach | allison_ose@hcpss.org
Michelle Rugiel | Teacher | Michelle_Rugiel@hcpss.org
Jim Seale | Teacher | Jim_Seale@hcpss.org | Website
Amy Seker | Teacher | amy_seker@hcpss.org
Tonia Thomas-Padilla | Teacher | Tonia_Thomas-Padilla@hcpss.org
Karly Trinte | Teacher | Karly_Trinite@hcpss.org
Erika Wunderlich-Hite | Teacher | Erika_Wunderlich-Hite@hcpss.org
Judith Rappaport | Science Paraeducator | Judith_Rappaport@hcpss.org

Social Studies

Sharon Goldsmith | Social Studies ITL | SharonN_Goldsmith@hcpss.org
Brian Boussy | Teacher | Brian_Boussy@hcpss.org
Danelle Brennan | Teacher | Danelle_Brennan@hcpss.org
Christian Callender | Teacher | christian_callender@hcpss.org
Shea Conway | Teacher, Assistant Boys' Lacrosse Coach | shea_conway@hcpss.org
Christina Costabile | christina_costabile@hcpss.org
Mary Curtin | Teacher | Mary_Curtin@hcpss.org
Leah Foran | Teacher | leah_foran@hcpss.org
Jennifer Ford | Teacher | Jennifer_Ford@hcpss.org
Brian Gertzen | Teacher | brian_gertzen@hcpss.org
Jon Hollander | Teacher | Jon_Hollander@hcpss.org
Douglas Kaplan | Teacher | Douglas_Kaplan@hcpss.org
Carolyn Mager | Teacher | Carolyn_Mager@hcpss.org
Masami Stratton | Teacher, Teacher Development Liaison | Masami_Stratton@hcpss.org
David Sleichter | Teacher | David_Sleichter@hcpss.org
Kristyn Walger-Magday | Teacher | Kristyn_Walger-Magday@hcpss.org
John Webster | Teacher | John_Webster@hcpss.org

Special Education

Tracey Richards | Special Ed ITL | Tracey_Richards@hcpss.org
Michelle Bowers | Teacher | michelle_bowers@hcpss.org
Carly Brunett | Teacher | carly_brunett@hcpss.org
Venice Burrows | Teacher | Venice_Burrows@hcpss.org | Website
Shea Conway | Teacher, Assistant Boys' Lacrosse Coach | shea_conway@hcpss.org
Erica Dean | Teacher | erica_dean@hcpss.org
Zachary Dickerson | Teacher | Zachary_Dickerson@hcpss.org
Sarah Hammond | Teacher | sarah_hammond@hcpss.org
Daneace Jeffery | Teacher | Daneace_Jeffery@hcpss.org
Matthew Jens | Teacher | Matthew_Jens@hcpss.org
Michael Kellaher | Teacher | Michael_Kellaher@hcpss.org
Jessica McCay | Teacher | Jessica_McCay@hcpss.org
Lindsey Metzler | Teacher | Lindsey_Metzler@hcpss.org | Website
Brian Murphy | Teacher | Brian_Murphy@hcpss.org
Laura Parsons | Teacher | Laura_Parsons@hcpss.org
Erica Santiago | Speech Language Pathologist | erica_santiago@hcpss.org
Barbara Lokitis | Occupational Therapist | barbara_lokitis@hcpss.org
Sharon Sowada | Teacher | Sharon_Sowada@hcpss.org | Website
Natalie Stiles | Teacher | natalie_stiles@hcpss.org
William Tu | Teacher | William_Tu@hcpss.org
Jessica Young | Teacher | jessica_young@hcpss.org
Shante Young | Teacher | Shante_Young@hcpss.org
Patty Allis-May | Paraeducator | Patty_Allis-May@hcpss.org
Kathryn Davis | Paraeducator | Kathryn_Davis@hcpss.org
Larisa Ermakova | Paraeducator | Larisa_Ermakova@hcpss.org
Shipra Garg | Paraeducator | shipra_garg@hcpss.org
Anne Handy | Paraeducator | Anne_Handy@hcpss.org
Donna Hayman | Paraeducator | Donna_Hayman@hcpss.org
Willie Spence | Paraeducator | Willie_Spence@hcpss.org
Barbara Ek | Student Assistant | Barbara_Ek@hcpss.org
Elizabeth Erikson | Paraprofessional | Elizabeth_Erikson@hcpss.org

Teacher Academy of Maryland

Achint Kaur | Teacher | Achint_Kaur@hcpss.org

Technology Education

Jules Casanova | Teacher | Juliet_Casanova@hcpss.org
Jason Johnson | Teacher | jason_johnson1@hcpss.org
Julius Morraye | Teacher | Julius_Morraye@hcpss.org
Amy Seker | Teacher | amy_seker@hcpss.org
Nils Schroder | Teacher, Athletic Coach, Varsity Boys' Soccer | nils_schroder@hcpss.org

Theatre

Website
Laura Greffen | Teacher | laura_greffen@hcpss.org | Website

World Languages and ESOL

Stephanie Ghezzi | World Languages ITL | Stephanie_Ghezzi@hcpss.org
John Arnold | Teacher | John_Arnold@hcpss.org
Jennifer Borgerding | Teacher | Jennifer_Borgerding@hcpss.org
Kendal Brauer | Teacher | kendal_brauer@hcpss.org
Giuliana Conti | Teacher | Giuliana_Conti@hcpss.org
James Fetterman | Teacher | James_Fetterman@hcpss.org
Julia Greiwe-Martinez | Teacher, World Languages ITL | Julia_Greiwe-Martinez@hcpss.org
Alexandra Javier | Teacher | Alexandra_javier@hcpss.org
Megan Lazzor | Teacher | Megan_Lazzor@hcpss.org
Tyler Petrini | Teacher, SGA Co-Sponsor | Tyler_Petrini@hcpss.org
Amy Rill | Teacher | Amy_Rill@hcpss.org
Linda Tsai | Teacher | linda_tsai@hcpss.org
Emily Vargo | Teacher | Emily_Vargo@hcpss.org

Athletic Training

Marcus Patterson | Athletic Trainer | mpatterson@pivoths.com

Custodians

Jacqueline Coleman | Day Chief Supervisor
Rashon Jackson | Night Chief Supervisor
Richmond Benin | Custodian
Robert Clarke | Custodian
Nowah Coleman | Custodian
Tyla Foxx | Custodian
Clifton Jackson | Custodian
Kennedy Opuku | Custodian
Appiah Owusu | Custodian
James Tamba | Custodian